Te Kete Ipurangi Navigation:

Te Kete Ipurangi

Te Kete Ipurangi user options:

NCEA on TKI navigation

Digital Technologies and Hangarau Matihiko Level 1 Standards and Resources now available

The Ministry of Education is pleased to announce the release of the revised Level 1 Achievement Standards and associated resources for Digital Technologies and Hangarau Matihiko.

Included in this package are:

  • The final Achievement Standards, available from NZQA.
  • Two Assessment Resources for each internally assessed standard, available from NCEA on TKI.
  • The Teaching and Learning Guide, available from New Zealand Curriculum Guides – Senior Secondary. This Guide is a partial publication only, with the full content to come as Levels 2 and 3 are introduced.

The Ministry is pleased to announce the initial publication of a new initiative, Teaching and Learning Programmes. These are fully-developed programmes that exemplify teaching and learning of the Digital Technologies and Hangarau Matihiko standards. When complete, they will be classroom-ready, with outlines, resources, and NZQA-endorsed assessment tasks.

The outlines for Level 1 are now available within the Teaching and Learning Guide. The full content will be available in October 2018.

The release of the replacement Level 1 Digital Technologies and Hangarau Matihiko Achievement Standards signals the start of the decommissioning of the existing Digital Technologies standards.

  • Level 1 will be available for use until term 1, 2020. 
  • Levels 2 and 3 will be available until term 1, 2021.

The Ministry is grateful for the contributions made by education leaders, teachers, and kaiako towards the development, trialling, and refinement of these standards and resources.

Return to top ^