Te Kete Ipurangi Navigation:

Te Kete Ipurangi

Te Kete Ipurangi user options:

NCEA on TKI navigation

About NCEA

New Zealand's National Certificates of Educational Achievement (NCEA) are national qualifications for senior secondary school students.

NCEA challenges students of all abilities in all learning areas and shows credits and grades for separate skills and knowledge. It enables students to gain credits from both traditional school curriculum areas and alternative programmes.

Completion of an NCEA qualification is not constrained by a one-year timeframe. Some students may complete an NCEA qualification in less than a year, while other students may need more than a year to obtain a qualification. It gives schools the flexibility to develop a range of programmes to suit the specific needs of their students.

More information - New Zealand Qualifications Authority (NZQA) - NCEA

Return to top ^